Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Citizens for Public Justice (from left): Trixie Ling, Harold Roscher, Cherilyn Spraakman, (Former Executive Director Joe Gunn), Jim Dekker, Tiffany Talen, Mike Bos, Rene Adams, Wayne Groot, and Martha Wiebe.

Bringing together vast and varied skills and talents, CPJ’s 13-member board of directors has representatives from all regions of Canada. Board members can sit a maximum of two three-year terms.

Current board members are:

Rene Adams, Community worker

Representing Toronto
Residing in Brampton, ON
First term ends June 2021

Mike Bos, Chartered accountant

Treasurer, Representing Ontario-at-large
Residing in Ottawa, ON
Second term ends June 2019

Jim Dekker, Retired pastor

Chair, Representing Southwestern Ontario
Residing in St. Catharines, ON
Second term ends June 2020

Patti Fitzmaurice, Social justice coordinator

Representing Saskatchewan/Manitoba/Nunavut
Residing in Winnipeg, MB
Second term ends June 2020

Wayne Groot, Farmer

Vice-Chair, Representing Alberta – North/Northwest Territories
Residing in Gibbons, AB
Second term ends June 2020

Naomi Kabugi, Anglican priest

Representing Canada-at-large
Residing in Acton, ON
Second term ends June 2019

Trixie Ling, Youth case worker

Representing BC/Yukon
Residing in Vancouver, BC
Second term ends June 2021

Richard Manuel, Baptist pastor

Representing Eastern Canada
Residing in Summerville, NS
First term ends June 2019

Harold Roscher, Chaplain

Vice-Chair, Representing Canada-at-large
Residing in Edmonton, AB
First term ends June 2021

Cherilyn Spraakman, Retired physiotherapist

Representing Canada-at-large
Residing in Newmarket, ON
First term ends June 2021

Tiffany Talen, Social worker

Representing Southern Alberta
Residing in Redwood Meadows, AB
First term ends June 2021

Leah Watkiss, Social justice worker

Representing Canada-at-large
Residing in Toronto, ON
Second term ends June 2019

Martha Wiebe, Professor of social work

Secretary, Representing Northern and Eastern Ontario
Residing in Ottawa, ON
First term ends June 2019